3 Americans to train local leaders in Aklan

first_imgProvincial coordinator and Kalibocouncilor Phillip Kimpo said the three trainers were Eric Siervo, ColberProsper and David Aguilar who came from the Community Anti-Drug Coalitions of America(CADCA). “The event which will be held on Nov.4 to 8 is the third batch of training supported by the United States embassy.It will be held in Astoria Current Boracay,” Kimpo added. Kimpo added that delegates from Aklan,Antique, Cavite City, Iloilo City, and Kidapawan City will also participate inthe event. MALAY, Akan – At least three Americannationals are expected to train leaders and local legislators here on drugprevention and education.center_img “The event is also supported by theprovincial government, the Aklan Community Coalition for Drug Abuse Preventionand Education and the National Movement of Young Legislators-Aklan,” he said. “These delegates will undergointensive training in the days ahead, with the aim of preparing them to be theleaders of their respective kontra-drogacommunity coalitions affiliated with CADCA,” said Kimpo./PNlast_img read more

Afghanistan Announce T20I and ODI Squads for West Indies Series

first_imgKabul: Afghanistan on Friday announced their T20I and ODI squad for the upcoming series against the West Indies set to be played at the Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow, India.As many as five players — Shafiqullah Shafiq, Dawlat Zadran, Shahidullah Kamal, Fazal Niazai and Najeeb Tarakai — have been dropped from the T20I squad that played in the Bangladesh T20I Tri-series in September.Star leg-spinner Rashid Khan, who was made the captain following Afghanistan’s dismal performance in the World Cup under Gulbadin Naib, will lead the team in both formats.The series against West Indies will start with three ODIs (November 6, 9 and 11), followed by three T20Is (November 14, 16 and 17), and a one-off Test, beginning November 27.ODI squad: Rashid Khan (c), Asghar Afghan, Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Javed Ahmadi, Afsar Zazai, Gulbadin Naib, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Ibrahim Zadran, Yamin Ahmadzai, Naveen-ul-Haq, Ikram Alikhil, Mujeeb ur Rahman.T20I squad: Rashid Khan (c), Asghar Afghan, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Javed Ahmadi, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Gulbadin Naib, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Fareed Ahmad Malik, Yamin Ahmadzai, Naveen-ul-Haq, Sayed Ahmad Shirzad, Mujeeb ur Rahman. IANS Also Read: Indian Selectors Give Old Heads One More Go For West Indies SeriesAlso Watch:Watch | ‘Gandhi Sankalp Yatra’ held in Oranglast_img read more

Gallery: Syracuse tops Lehigh in season-opening win

first_img Facebook Twitter Google+ Related Stories Tyler Lydon impresses by doing the little things in college debutSyracuse couples 1st-half defense with late offensive push to topple LehighChinonso Obokoh rises for 4 blocks in Syracuse’s 57-47 win over LehighWhat we learned from Syracuse’s season-opening win over LehighStorify: Syracuse community reacts to win over Lehigh Commentscenter_img Published on November 13, 2015 at 11:34 pmlast_img